A visual arts community for South Dorset

Who’s Who

Artwey belongs to its members, who have a say in all important decisions.
There are currently three Directors:
Olivia Nurrish, Lyn Kirkland and Elaine Harris who together with a small core team of elected members volunteer their time to make Artwey a success.

Elaine Harris (Policy and Admin Manager, En Plein Air co-ordination)
Olivia Nurrish (Equipment, PR, Funding and Queries manager, OFA Director)
Lyn Kirkland (Website, GDPR, PR and Facebook Manager)

Dean Rook (Treasurer)
Julia Hawker (Membership secretary)
Ian Hedley (Instagram)
Elaine Harris & Di Reeds (exhibition venues team)
Volunteer required (Minutes secretary)

During the coronavirus pandemic lockdown the core team have met only via online calls. In normal circumstances we would have several team meetings per year, and one or two formal meetings for all members. We also encourage members to meet up at our social events which might include; new member coffee & chat meetings, Summer Garden party, and a Christmas social.  

If you want more help with getting to know your way around the group and how it operates please contact Julia Hawker who supports new members.

Artwey Community Interest Company (CIC)
Read Woodruff, 24 Cornwall Road, Dorchester DT1 1RX
Registered with Companies House: No 06986906

All images and text are the copyright of the individual artists. Please do not copy without their permission.
Like most websites, Artwey uses cookies to enhance your experience of the site. Read our Site Terms page for Cookies and Privacy Policy info.
Copyright © 2021 Artwey | Made by Design Now.